Town Directory

Town Office

Located at 571 Lakeview Drive, China, Maine 04358
(207) 445-2014 option 3

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday 7:30am - 4:30pm
CLOSED Wednesdays
First & Last Saturday of each month 8am - 11am

Send insurance cards by email only - info@chinamaine.org

Image

Rebecca Hapgood
Town Manager, Tax Collector, Treasurer, Deputy Civil Emergency Preparedness Director & Agent to the Overseers of the Poor, GA Administrator, Human Resource Manager, Road Commissioner
(207) 445-2014
becky@chinamaine.org

Angela Nelson
Town Clerk & Registrar of Voters, MV & IF&W Agent, Deputy Tax Collector, Certified Deputy Treasurer and Deputy GA Administrator
(207) 445-2014 x3

anelson@chinamaine.org

Kelly Grotton
Assistant to the Assessor, Deputy Clerk
kelly@chinamaine.org

Julie Finley
Deputy Clerk, Deputy Tax Collector, Deputy Registrar of Voters
julie@chinamaine.org

Jennifer Chamberlain
Deputy Town Manager, Deputy Human Resources, Deputy Clerk, Deputy Tax Collector, Deputy Registrar of Voters
jen@chinamaine.org

Tammy Bailey
Deputy Clerk, Deputy Tax Collector, Deputy Registrar of Voters, Licensed Plumbing Inspector
tbailey@chinamaine.org 

Kyoko Roderick
Deputy Clerk, Deputy Tax Collector, Deputy Registrar of Voters
kroderick@chinamaine.org

Nicholas French
Code Enforcement Officer, Licensed Plumbing Inspector, Building Official
Office phone (207) 445-2014 option 5
ceo@chinamaine.org

Joshua Barnes
Animal Control Officer
(207) 313-1383
aco@chinamaine.org

Tara Oxley
Health Officer
(207) 445-2014 x3

Emergency Services

Richard Morse, Chief
South China Fire Department & Fire Warden
(207) 445-2948

William VanWickler, Chief
Weeks Mills Fire Department
(207) 592-1385

Joel Nelson, Chief
China Village Fire Department
(207) 877-5911

Stephen Nichols
Civil Emergency Preparedness Director
9207) 468-3490

Transfer Station

Located at 191 Alder Park Road, China ME  04358
You MUST have a RFID Placard to enter.

Closed Sunday, Monday, & Thursday
Tuesday-Wednesday-Friday 7am-5pm
Saturday 7am-3pm

Phone (207) 445-2014 option 2

Joshua Watson, Attendant
jwatson@chinamaine.org

Thomas Maraggio, Site Supervisor
tmaraggio@chinamaine.org

Cheyenne (Cj) Houle, Safety Coordinator, Attendant
choule@chinamaine.org

Timothy Hatch, Attendant
thatch@chinamaine.org

Public Works

Located at 211 Alder Park Road, China ME  04358
(207) 445-2014, option 4

Shawn Reed, Director of Public Services
shawn@chinamaine.org

Marty Britten
Road Maintenance/Plow Truck Operator

Rick Stimson
Road Maintenance/Plow Truck Operator

Keith Seavey
Road Maintenance/Plow Truck Operator

Timothy Hatch
Road Maintenance/Plow Truck Operator

School Officials

Lois Bowden, Principal
China Middle School
(207) 445-1500
lbowden@rsu18.org

Rob Moody, Principal
China Primary School
(207) 445-1550

Carl Gartley, Superintendent of Schools
RSU 18
(207) 465-7384
cgartley@rsu18.org

Want to get involved?

Want to get involved with the Town? Want to join a committee? Please complete the volunteer application linked below and return to the Town Clerk.

Volunteer Application

Town Office
571 Lakeview Drive
China, ME 04358

Phone: (207) 445-2014
Fax: (207) 445-2014

info@chinamaine.org

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday 7:30am - 4:30pm
CLOSED Wednesdays
First & Last Saturday of each month 8am - 11am

Transfer Station
191 Alder Park Rd
China, Maine 04358

Phone: (207) 445-2014, option 2

Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday - 7am-5pm
Saturday - 7am-3pm
CLOSED Sunday, Monday & Thursday

May 2024
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31